APAN Working Groups

Currently active APAN Working Groups are the following:

Application Area

Director : Koji Okamura [oka AT ec.kyushu-u.ac.jp]
Deputy Director : Suhaimi Napis [ suhaimi AT putra.upm.edu.my ]
2014-08 - 2016-08
2014-08 - 2016-08
Agriculture Working Group
Chair : Takuji Kiura [ kiura AT affrc.go.jp ]
Co-Chair : J. Adinarayana [ adi AT iitb.ac.in ]
Co-Chair : Ye-Nu Wan [ ynwan AT dragon.nchu.edu.tw ]
Co-Chair : Kei Tanaka [tanaka.kei AT affrc.go.jp ]
2016-01 - 2018-01
2016-01 - 2018-01
2016-01 - 2018-01
2016-01 - 2018-01
Disaster Mitigation Working Group
Chair : Eric Yen [eric.yen AT twgrid.org]
Co-chair : Peter Banzon [ peter AT asti.dost.gov.ph ]
2016-10 - date
2016-10 - date
e-Culture Working Group
Chair : Faridah Noor Mohd, Noor [ faridahn at gmail.com ]
Co-Chair : Goo BonCheol, [ mgtech at kaist.ac.kr ]
Co-Chair : Andrew Howard [ andrew.howard at anu.edu.au ]
2014-12 - 2016-12
2014-12 - 2016-12
2015-02 - 2017-02
Earth Monitoring Working Group
Chair : Chris Elvidge [ chris.elvidge AT noaa.gov ]
Co-Chair : Damrongrit Niammuad [ d.niammuad AT eoc.gistda.or.th ]
2013-08 - 2015-08
2013-08 - 2015-08
Identity & Access Management Working Group
Chair : Motonori Nakamura [ motonori AT nii.ac.jp ]
Co-Chair : Suhaimi Napis [ suhaimi AT upm.my ]
Secretary :
2015-02 - 2017-02
2015-02 - 2017-02
2015-02 - 2017-02
Medical Working Group
Chair : Shuji Shimizu [ shimizu AT surg1.med.kyushu-u.ac.jp ]
Co-Chair : Ho-Seong Han [ hanhs AT snubh.org ]
Co-Chair : Rungsun Rerknimitr [ rungsun AT pol.net ]
Secretary : Ryoko Yoshida [ryoko-y AT tem.med.kyushu-u.ac.jp]
2015-02 - 2017-02
2015-02 - 2017-02
2015-02 - 2017-02
2014-03 - date

Technology Area

Director : Jongwon Kim [ jongwon AT kjist.ac.kr ]
2014-08 - 2016-08
Cloud Working Group
Chair : Jongwon Kim [ jongwon AT kjist.ac.kr ]
Co-chair : Eric Yen [ Eric.Yen AT twgrid.org
Co-chiar : Shigetoshi Yokoyama [ yoko AT nii.ac.jp ]
2015-02 - 2017-02
2015-02 - 2017-02
2015-02 - 2017-02
Future Internet Working Group
Co-Chair : Jennifer Schopf [ jmschopf AT indiana.edu ]
Co-Chair : Eiji Kawai [ eiji-ka AT nict.go.jp ]
2015-02 - 2017-02
2015-02 - 2015-07
Internet of Things Working Group
Chair : Eui-Nam Huh [ johnhuh AT khu.ac.kr ]
Co-Chair : Basuki Suhardiman [ basuki AT itb.ac.id ]
Co-Chair : Borhanuddin Bin Mohd Ali [ borhan AT eng.upm.edu.my ]
Co-Chair : Yuuichi Teranishi [ teranisi AT cmc.osaka-u.ac.jp ]
Co-Chair : Ridnarong Promya [ rindarong.promya AT nectec.or.th ]
Co-chair : Tokihiro Fukatsu [ fukatsu AT affrc.go.jp ]
Co-Chair : Reza Khoshdelniat [ reza.khoshdelniat AT mimos.my ]
2014-12 - 2016-12
2014-12 - 2016-12
2014-12 - 2016-12
interim - date
interim - date
interim - date
interim - date
IPv6 Working Group
Chair : Yan Ma [ mayan AT bupt.edu.cn ]
Co-Chair : Navaneethan C. Arjuman [ nava AT nav6.org ]
2015-02 - 2017-02
2015-02 - 2017-02
Network Research Working Group
Co-chair : Yoshiaki Kasahara [ kasahara AT nc.kyushu-u.ac.jp ]
Co-chair : Teck Chaw Ling [ tchaw AT um.edu.my ]
2015-08 - 2017-08
2015-08 - 2017-08
Security Working Group
Chair : Yoshiaki Kasahara [ kasahara AT nc.kyushu-u.ac.jp ]
Co-Chair : Yasuichi Kitamura [ kita AT jp.apan.net ]
2015-02 - 2017-02
2015-02 - 2017-02