Resource Allocation Committee & NOC Meeting

Date : 2003.1. 23 (Thur)    14:00-15:30

Place : SPR Hall Room E, Fukuoka, Japan

Resource Allocation Committee Chair: Kimihiko Saito/JST ( Kunio IIJIMA/JST on behalf)

                                                     Secretary: Kimihiko Saito/JST

NOC Chair :             Kazunori Konishi / KDD     

       Secretary :       Kazunori Konishi / KDD  

 

Agenda:

                     1. Resource Allocation Committee Meeting (15 minutes)

                             1) Subcommittee members Update
                             2) Status Report
                             3) AOB

 

                         2. NOC Meeting

                         - "Network design & operation of new APII/Genkai link"

                             Masaki Hirabarru (ISIT), Motohiro Ishii (QIC),Lee Jaehwa (KT Labs.)

                            
                         - "Tsukuba WAN & the community"

                             Hisashi Eguchi (MAFFIN)

                         - "Status report: APAN-TW"

                             Yu-Lin Chang (ASCC)

                         - "Status and Plan of AI3 "

                             Tomomitsu Baba (AI3)

 

Minute:

Report of Noc Meeting

 

Presentation Files:

Allocation Chair's Presentation

Noc

Participants Lists:

 

Allcation

Name

AFFLIATION

E-MAIL

Yakio Karita

Acfa / Kek

Yukio.karita@kek.jp

Jin Tanaka

KDDI

Tauaka@kddnet.ad.jp

Yoshitaka Hattori

KDDI

hattori@kddnet.ad.jp

Chris Robb

Indiana University

chrobb@indiana.edu

John Barlow

AARNET

John.barlow@aarnet.edu.au

Tomonitsu Baba

AI3

baba@ai3.net

Yasuichi Kitamura

CRL

kita@jp.apan.net

Jun Matsukata

NII

jun@nii.ac.jp

Kunic Ijima

JST

Kiijima@tokyo.jst.go.jp

Kazunozi Konishi

KDDI Labs

konishi@jp.apan.net

Yu-lin Chang

APAN TW NOC

ylchang@ascc.net

Shimodaira

JST

shimodai@jst.go.jp

Ryuichi Sato

JST

rsato@tokyo.jst.go.jp

Fay Sheu

NCHE, TAIWAN

C00yz00@nche.gov.tw

Ray Ming Hsu

NCHE, TAIWNA

D00rmh00@nche.gov.tw

Xing Li

CERNET

Xing@cernet.edu.cn

Byungkyu Kim

KAIST / APAN

bkkim@apan.net

Lee Hery

SingAREN

lja@singaren.net.sg

Lawrence Wong

SingAREN

lja@singaren.net.sg

Naolico Nakajiwa

JST

nakajiwa@tokyo.jst.go.jp

Gopenath Rao Sinniah

Almsi, My

gopi@nrg.cs.usm.my

Hisashi Equchi

MAFFIN

eguchi@maffin.ad.jp

Kazutaka Miuasake

MAFFIN

kazmiya@affrc.go.jp

Denis Villorente

ASTI (PH)

denis@asti.dost.gov.ph

 

 

 NOC 

Name

AFFLIATION

E-MAIL

Yukio Karita

ACFA / KEK

Yukio.karita@kek.jp

Jin Tanaka

KDDI

Tanaka@kddnet.ad.jp

Yoshitaka Hattori

KDDI

hattori@kddnet.ad.jp

John Barlow

AARNET / GrangeNet

John.barlow@aarnet.edu.au

Tomomitsu Baba

AI3

baba@ai3.net

Yasuichi Kitamura

CRC

kita@jp.apan.net

Jun Matsakata

NII

jm@nii.ac.jp

Kanio Iijima

JST

kiijimc@tokyo.jst.go.jp

Kazunoli Konishi

KDDI

konishi@jp.apan.net

Yu-lin Chang

APAN TW NOC

ylchang@ascc.net

Hitoharu Shimadaira

JST

shimidai@jst.go.jp

Ryuichi Sato

JST

rsato@tokyo.jst.go.jp

Xing Li

CERNET

xing@cernet.edu.cn

Naokiko Nakajiwa

JST

nakajina@tokyo.jst.go.jp

Gopinath Rao Sinniah

AIMSI, MY

gopi@nrg.cs.usm.my

Ajantha atakcrale

Sri Lanka UCSC

ajantha@cmb.ac.lk