South Asia Networking BoF Meeting

 

Date : 2003.1.22 (Wed)  12:30-14:00

Place : SPR Hall Room E, Fukuoka, Japan

Chair :                     Kilnam Chon/APAN

Secretary :              Byung Kyu Kim/APAN Sec                        

                               
 
Agenda :

                                   - Status report of each country

                                   - Discussion on cooperation in the region

                                   - Next step

Minute:

 TBD

 

Presentation Files :

                                   1. Report from Pakistan
                                      
M Hassan Zaidi (NUST Institute of Information Technology)

                                   2. Report from Sri Lanka
                                      
Ajantha Atukorale (Univ. of Colombo School of Computing)

                                  3.  Report from Prof. S. M. Lutful Kabir.

 

Participants List:

NAME

AFFILATION

E-MAIL

Choi Sy Jong

NRG/University Sains Malaysia

sjchoi@urg.cs.wm.my

Byungkyu Kim

KAIST/APAN

bkkim@apan.net

YJ Park

NetVision

yjpark@myepark.com

Heather Boyles

Internet2

heather@internet2.edu

Yukio Karita

ACFA / KEF

Yukio.karita@kek.jp

Kyoko Day

APAN Sec.

kyoko@apan.net

Shigeki Goto

Waseda Univ. / APAN

goto@goto.info.waseda.ac.jp

John Barlow

AARNET/GrangeNet

John.barlow@aarnet.edu.au

Youngjin Park

APAN

park@nclab.hyu.ac.kr

Kilnam Chon

APAN 

chon@cosmos.kaist.ac.kr

S. M. Lutful Kabir

BD

lutfulkabir@iict.buet.ac.bd

Syed M. Zaidi

PS

drzaidi@niit.edu.pk

Don Riley

IEEAF/UMD

drriley@cio.umd.edu

Ajantha Atukorale

Univ. of Colombo - lK

ajantha@cmb.ac.lk

Lawrance Wong

NUS

ccewwcl@nus.edu.sg

Dae Young Kim

Chungnam Nation Univ. /APAN

dykim@cnu.ac.kr