Backbone Committee Meeting

Date : 2003.1. 23 (Thur)    7:30-9:00

Place : SPR Center Room E, Fukuoka, Japan

Director :                  Shigeki Goto/Waseda Univ.

Deputy Directors:       Sureswaran Ramadass/USM        Kazunori Konishi/KDD

Secretary :                Shigeki Goto/Waseda Univ.

 
   Agenda :                             
        

                                                Opening
Roll Call
Agenda Bashing
Adoption of the last meeting minute
Designation of Documentation (Minutes Taking) Committee
Report from Sub-committees
    - North Cluster
    - South Cluster
    - Oceania Cluster
    - IEEAF Sub-Comm
    - Report from any other Sub-Committees or related activities
Discussions (Position Paper, Members and mailing list update)
Future meetings
Adjourn

 

Minute:

Minute for Backbone Committee Meeting-draft

 

Presentation Files:

Backbone Committee

CCIRN Delegates

 

Participants List:

         

Name

AFFLIATION

E-MAIL

Xing Ci

CERWET

xing@cernet.edu.cn

Lee Bu Sung

SaigARBN

ebslee@afu.edu.sg

Yasaichi Kitarara

CRL/APAN

kita@gp.apan.net

Kyoko Day

APAN sec

kyoko@APAN.net

Tomnitsa Baha

AI3/WIDE

baba@ai3.net

Lawrence Wang

singAREN

lwong@i2r.a-star.edu.sg

Bynugkyu Kim

KAIST/APAN

bkkim@apan.net

John BARLOW

AARNet / GrangeNet

jdb@aarnet.edu.au

Yong-Jin Park

Hanyang U / KR

park@nclab.hyu.ac.kr

Heather Boyles

Internet2

heather@internet2.edu

Gopenath Rao Sinniah

Malaysia

gopi@nrg.cs.csm.my

Tames Williams

ToaasPAC-indiana Univ

Williams@indiaana.edu

YJ PARK

eNetVision

yjpark@myepark.com

Yukio Karita

ACFA / KEK

Yukio.karita@kek.jp

Kilnam Chon

KAIST

chon@cosmos.kaist.ac.kr

SURESWARAN R.

NRG / USM

sures@cs.usm.my

Dae Young Kim

APAN-KR

dykim@cnu.ac.kr

Wenshui Chen

APAN-TW

chenws@sinica.edu.tw

Yu-lin Chang

APAN-TW

ylchang@ascc.net

Jacqueline Brown

Pacific Ware
/ U. Washingtons

jbrown@cac.washington.edu

Dou Riley

UMD / IEEAF

drriley@cio.umd.edu

Shigeki GOTO

Waseda Univ.

 

Kazunori Konishi

KDDI Labs

konishi@jp.apan.net

Royol Chitradon

NECTEC – TH

royol@nectec.or.th

Sau Seouhoo Nthoo

NECTEC-TH

sau@nectec.or.th

 

Charter :

              /Backbone-Committee-Charter.htm