North Cluster/CJK Hub Committee Meeting

 

Date : 2003.1. 21 (Tues)    15:30-17:00

Place : SPR Center Room D, Fukuoka, Japan

Chair :  Kazunori Konishi/KDD

Secretary : Kazunori Konishi/KDD

 

Agenda :

    1.  Kazunori Konishi  :  Lessons learned from new APII link upgrade

    2.  Yasuichi Kitamura: Possible CJK governments Initiatives/Projects

    3.  Jaehwa Lee:         Research projects over new APII GbE link

    4.  Xing Li:                Current Status of CN and Possible joint projects over CJK links

    5. Akira Kato: IEEAF Tokyo

 

 Minute:

http://www.jp.apan.net/meetings/0301-APAN-fukuoka/cjk-minutes.ppt

 

 Presentation Files:

        Kazunori Konishi: Lessons learned from new APII links

        Yasuichi Kitamura: Status Report of CRL and MPHPT in CJK Area

        JH Lee: CJK Lambda Networking for KR

        Xing Lee: China Academic Network Status and the Possible North Cluster Link

       Akira Kato: IEEAF Tokyo

 

Participants List:

Name

Affiliation

E-mail

Kazunori Konishi

KDDI Labs

konishi@jp.apan.net

Akira Kato

WIDE

kato@wide.ad.jp

Choong Seon Hong

Kyunghee U.

cshong@khu.ac.kr

Xing Li

CERNET

xing@cerent.edu.cn

Yulin Chang

TANet

ylchang@ascc.net

Dae Young Kim

CNU

dykim@cnu.ac.kr

Lee Jaehwa

Korea Telecom

jhlee@noc.kr.apan.net

Yasuichi Kitamura

CRL

kita@jp.apan.net

Haixin Duan

CERENT

dhx@cernet.edu.cn

Jilong Wang

CERENT

wjl@cernet.edu.cn

Jin Tanaka

KDDI

tanaka@kddnet.edu.cn

Goro Suzuki

KDDI

Go-suzuki@kddi.com

YJ Park

Netvision

yjpark@mypark.com

Ngoh Lek Heng

SingAREN

lhn@singaren.net.sg

Lawrence Wong

SingAREN

lwong@izr-star.edu.sg

Hang Ryeol Na

KISDI

John2kisdi.re.kr

Jongwon Kim

K-JIST

jongwon@kjist.ac.kr

Lee Bu Sung

SingAREN

ebslee@ntu.edu.sg

Kilnam Chon

APAN

chon@cosmos.kaist.ac.kr

BK Kim

APAN

bkkim@apan.net

Fay Sheu

NCHC

C00yzs00@nchc.gov.tw

Yongjin Park

APAN

park@nclab.hyu.ac.kr

Ajantha Atukorale

Colombo U.

ajantha@cmb.ac.lk