Pre-Member Meeting

 

Date : 2003.1. 22 (Wed)    8:00-9:00

Place : SPR Center Room E, Fukuoka, Japan

Chair :   Kilnam Chon/APAN

Secretary :  Eunjin Seo/APAN Sec  

  

Agenda :

                              - discussion on apan member meeting agenda

                              - major issues to discuss

                              . retreat workshop and its draft recommendations

                              . secretariat staffing

                              . backbone/IEEAF

                              . publications

                              . outreach(south asia,...)

Minute:

Pre-member Meeting Minute

 

 

 Documents:

                      - APAN Member Meeting Agenda

 

 

Participants List :                   

                                            

Name

Affliliation

E-mail

Eunjin Seo

Apan sec

ejseo@apan.net

YongJin Park

Hanyang Univ

park@nclab.hyu.ac.kr

Kilnam Chon

KAIST

chon@cosmos.kaist.ac.kr

Byungkyu Kim

KAIST/APAN

bkkim@apan.net

Jacquehue Brown

Wahington U.

jbrown@cac.washington.edu

Lawrence Wong

SingAREN

lwong@izr.a-star.edu.sg

Sureswaran, R.

NRG / USM

Sures@cs.usm.my

Kazunori Konishi

KDDI labs

konishi@jp.apan.net

Nooraids Naser

NRG/usm

AIDA@NRG.CS.USM.MY

Choi Sy Jong

NRG/usm

sjchoi@nrg.cs.usm.my

James Williams

TransPAC – IndiansUniv

Williams@indiana.edu

Jie An

CERNET

anjie@cernet.edu.cn

Heather Boyes

Internet2

heather@internet2.edu

Yukio Karita

ACFA / KEK

Wenshui Chen

APAN-TW

chenws@sinica.edu.tw

SEISHI NINOMIYA

NARC, NARO, JPN

snino@affrc.go.jp

John Barlow

AARNET / GrangeNet

John.barlow@aarnet.edu.au

Markus Buchhorn

Anu and ErangeNet

Markus.buchhorn@anu.edu.au

Kyoko Day

APAN sec

kyoko@apan.net

Don Riley

IEEAF / Univ of MD

drriley@cio.umd.edu

Jianping Wu

CERNET

Jianping@cernet.edu.cn

Shigeki Goto

Waseda Univ.

goto@goto.info.waseda.ac.jp

Ajantha Atukorale

Francis Lee

Colombo U.

NTU

Ajantha@cmb.ac.lk

ebslee@ntu.edu.sg